

October 20, 2012

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

### PRESS RELEASE

Re: Composition of the News Broadcasting Standards Authority w.e.f. 2.10.2012

<u>New Delhi: October 20, 2012.......</u> The following is the composition of the News Broadcasting Standards Authority (NBSA) w.e.f. 2.10.2012:

# **Chairperson:**

1. Justice (Retd.) J.S. Verma, former Chief Justice of India and former Chairperson of the National Human Rights Commission.

## Members representing eminent persons' category:

- 1. Mr. Nitin Desai, Economist and former Under Secretary General of United Nations
- 2. Mr. Dipankar Gupta, former Professor of Sociology, Jawaharlal Nehru University
- 3. Mrs. Chokila Iyer, former Foreign Secretary, Government of India
- 4. Dr. S.Y. Quraishi, former Chief Election Commissioner of India

### **Members representing Editors' category:**

- 1. Mr. Rahul Kanwal, Managing Editor Headlines Today
- 2. Mr. Vivek Law, Editor, Bloomberg TV India
- 3. Mr. Ajit Anjum, Managing Editor News 24
- 4. Mr. Johny Lukose, Director, News Manorama News

Annie Joseph Secretary General

anne Joseph