

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

NBA Announces Office Bearers for 2016-17

<u>New Delhi: September 22, 2016</u>.....At the NBA Board Meeting, after the 9th Annual General Meeting (AGM), the following Board Members have been elected as **Office Bearers of NBA** for the year 2016-17:-

- 1. Mr. Ashok Venkatramani President (CEO ABP News Network Pvt. Ltd.)
- 2. Mr. Ashish Bagga Vice President (Group CEO of India Today Group)
- 3. Mr. M.K. Anand Honorary Treasurer (Managing Director & CEO Officer Times Network - Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.)

The other Members on the NBA Board are:

- 4. Mr. Rajat Sharma, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief (India TV) Independent News Service Pvt. Ltd.
- 5. Mr. K.V.L. Narayan Rao, Executive Vice Chairperson NDTV Group New Delhi Television Ltd.
- 6. Mr. Rahul Joshi, CEO News & Group Editor-in-Charge, TV18 Broadcast Ltd.
- 7. Dr. Bhaskar Das, Group CEO Zee Media Corporation Ltd.
- 8. Mrs. Anurradha Prasad, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director, News24 Broadcast India Ltd.
- 9. Mr. M.V. Shreyams Kumar, Whole-time Director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd.

anne Joseph

Annie Joseph Secretary General