

## **PRESS RELEASE**

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

### **NBA** Announces Office Bearers for 2017-18

New Delhi: September 19, 2017 ...... At the NBA Board Meeting, after the 10<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM), the following Board Members have been elected as Office Bearers of NBA for the year 2017-18:-

- 1. Mr. Rajat Sharma President (Chairman & Editor-in-Chief (India TV) Independent News Service Pvt. Ltd.)
- 2. Mr. M.V. Shreyams Kumar Vice President (Joint Managing Director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd.)
- 3. Mrs. Anurradha Prasad Honorary Treasurer (Chairperson-cum-Managing Director, News24 Broadcast India Ltd.)

# Mr. Rajat Sharma was also earlier NBA President from 2014 to 2016.

### The other Members on the NBA Board are:

- 4. Mr. M.K. Anand, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer Times Network Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.
- 5. Mr. K.V.L. Narayan Rao, Group CEO & Executive Vice Chairperson NDTV Group New Delhi Television Ltd.
- 6. Mr. Rahul Joshi, CEO News & Group Editor-in-Charge, TV18 Broadcast Ltd.
- 7. Mr. Rajiv Singh, Executive Director & COO Zee Media Corporation Ltd.
- 8. Mr. Avinash Pandey, Chief Operating Officer ABP News Network Pvt. Ltd.
- 9. Mr. I. Venkat, Director, Eenadu Television Pvt. Ltd.

Annie Joseph Secretary General

ane Joseph