

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

NBA Announces 2008-09 Office Bearers & Board of Directors

New Delhi: September 30, 2008 — At the first Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the News Broadcasters Association (NBA), held today, the following members were elected to the Board of Directors for 2008-09:-

- 1. Mr. Barun Das, CEO Zee News Ltd.
- 2. Mr. Chintamani Rao, CEO Times Global Broadcasting Company Ltd.
- 3. Mr. K.V.L. Narayan Rao -Group CEO NDTV Ltd.
- 4. Mr. Rohit Bansal, COO Independent News Services Pvt. Ltd.
- 5. Mr. Shazi Zaman, Editor Media Content & Communications Services (India) Pvt. Ltd.

The Board for 2008-09 now comprises of the following members :-

- Mr. G. Krishnan Executive Director & CEO TV Today Network Ltd.
- 2. Mr. Sameer Manchanda Joint Managing Director ibn18 Broadcast Ltd.
- 3. Mr. K.V.L. Narayan Rao Group CEO NDTV Ltd.
- 4. Mr. Barun Das, CEO Zee News Ltd.
- 5. Mr. Chintamani Rao, CEO Times Global Broadcasting Company Ltd.
- 6. Mr. Rohit Bansal, COO Independent News Services Pvt. Ltd.
- 7. Mr. Shazi Zaman, Editor Media Content & Communications Services (India) Pvt. Ltd.

Subsequently, in the Board of Directors meeting that followed, the Board unanimously elected for the second term Mr. G. Krishnan as the President, Mr. Sameer Manchanda as the Vice President and Mr. K.V.L. Narayan Rao as the Honorary Treasurer of NBA.

Please also find attached the Presidential Address (http://www.nbanewdelhi.com/president-speech.asp) delivered by Mr. G. Krishnan at the AGM of the NBA held today.

Annie Joseph Secretary General

Correspondence Address: ME-5, Sah Vikas Apartments 68, Patparganj, Delhi – 110092 M: 9810025212, Fax: 22231872, E: nbanewdelhi@gmail.com Registered Office: 101-103 Paramount Tower, C-17 Community Center, Janakpuri,

New Delhi - 110058